Thursday, December 31, 2009

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Sunday, December 20, 2009

Saturday, December 19, 2009

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Monday, December 14, 2009

Sunday, December 13, 2009

a fresh start

on the first warm day of december, bogomere digs a burrow for her second clutch of eggs.

my semester is finally over. i've been a poor friend, an absent husband, a derelict employee, and a mediocre student; nothing out of the ordinary really.

my apologies to everyone.

Monday, November 30, 2009

Thursday, November 26, 2009

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

new pill painting



24x48" each, 72 pills, acrylic and ink, et cetera

Thursday, November 19, 2009

needed to be shared...



"Ninja" Impaled On Fence In Seattle After Failed Leap




SEATTLE — Seattle police say a man who thought he was ninja was impaled on a metal fence when he tried to leap over it. An officer who was looking for an assault victim nearby Monday night heard the man screaming for help. Police supported him to prevent further injuries until medics arrived and took him to a hospital, where he was in serious condition in intensive care on Tuesday.

Police spokeswoman Renee Witt wrote in a department Web site posting that officers thought the man might have been involved in the reported assault, but he insisted he was just a ninja trying to clear a 4- to 5-foot-tall fence.

Witt says the man was "overconfident in his abilities," and that alcohol likely played a role.

His name was not released.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

we saw leonard cohen in st. louis!

i didn't take this picture, unfortunately


the mothafuckin' man drove


we had to hang out with these people


nobody else posted the wacker?!


i kinda remember that sign. rose slept through the whole thing!
was the show good? yes. very very good. maybe i cried like a baby through anthem, maybe i didn't.

thanks ross.
thank you
thank you
thank you
thank you

some bathroom in missouri

please note the 'n' in "chunkers"

Friday, November 6, 2009

Thursday, October 29, 2009

i am what is most beatiful about me

this is over a year old, but it's nice to see that actual working artists can still sometimes make money to pay the rent.

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

fall mothers

peucetia with her eggsack


expecting argiope trifasciata

new york is sensitive


Sunday, October 25, 2009