Sunday, June 29, 2008

Saturday, June 28, 2008

don't

Chris Forgues

sorry, no bland photos today. i have to ramble about chris forgues. 
about a year ago i found his "in the second's lair" - starring blond atchen and the bumble boys (including weapons) - in a comics anthology. it was a 12 page story that i had to read three and four times a day for a month before i had enough. i thought about it at work. i thought about it in the car. i thought about it at school - you get the idea. fortunately chris also published his first graphic novel - "powr mastrs" around this time, so i had something else to read. i can't say enough good things about this guy's work. 
buy it, read it, borrow it from me if you have to. 
chris forgues is a genius.





the top three reasons to buy "powr mastrs":

1. it is set in known new china
2. lady minirex has sex with the jellyfish emperor
3. the first line of dialog is "shit here comes a patrol cat"
                     
 

Friday, June 27, 2008

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Monday, June 23, 2008

Thursday, June 19, 2008

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Monday, June 16, 2008

Friday, June 13, 2008

excuses...

To those of you weird enough to look for a new photograph every day or two, I apologize for the lack of new (american) posts.  The process of buying a house has become a slow kind of anal rape, and I obviously haven't been shooting for the blog.  Fortunately Herr Bollmann has maintained his stamina and continues to provide us with some seriously great photography.  I promise to get back on the wagon, bear with me.  Here's my onions-



Thursday, June 12, 2008

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Monday, June 9, 2008

Sunday, June 8, 2008

Tuesday, June 3, 2008

Monday, June 2, 2008

Sunday, June 1, 2008

deathmetal bathroom floor




cosmic evil by the toilet bowl